Cites & Bytes @ Bailey

a library newsletter, a compendium of interesting tidbits, a communication tool....from Bailey Library @ Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania. (Site Feed)

Monday, October 17, 2005

Marjorie Stephenson Scholarship Winners...

This year's Marjorie Stephenson Scholarship recipients include (pictured left to right) Sarah Pollard, Charnese Jackson, Alyssa Papay, and Amber Johnson. Ashley Contee, also a recipient, was unable to be present at today's tea honoring the award winners. Marjorie Stephenson, a University librarian and professor, made provision in her will for this scholarship, which has been awarded every year since its establishment in 1987. More details of the scholarship are available here... and congratulations to our deserving recipients!


Blogger Alyssa said...

The picture turned out great!!! Thanks so much for everything!!! The tea was a very nice way to introduce the scholarship winners, as well as give a little background information on Marjorie. Thanks again for everything!

4:47 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home