Cites & Bytes @ Bailey

a library newsletter, a compendium of interesting tidbits, a communication tool....from Bailey Library @ Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania. (Site Feed)

Wednesday, October 07, 2009

Congratulations Nobel Laureate Winners!

From AIP... "The American Institute of Physics is proud to present a host of resources on this year's Nobel Laureates in Physics, Drs. Willard Boyle and George Smith, formerly of Bell Labs, for their invention of the charge-coupled device; and Dr. Charles Kao, of Standard Telecommunication Laboratories, Harlow, UK, and Chinese University of Hong Kong, for his work in development of optical fibers for telecommunications."

Get the full story and links to various resources here.


Post a Comment

<< Home